featherless
software design

Food
29 Jun 2014

First tasty coconut!

Tuesday, November 26, 2013 14:44

While biking to Manzanillo a man waving a machete in the air with a patch on one eye called out to us. At first I was a bit apprehensive but then I saw the massive pile of coconuts beside him and called a decisive halt! I’d never eaten a coconut before and I was definitely not going to miss a chance to have one cut up for us by a pirate.

El Pandequeso

Friday, December 13, 2013 16:51

I really like the pastries here. The bocaqueso tastes like pretzel and has a jam filling. Best part is they’re just $0.40!

Not open on weekends sadly.

Dessert at Restaurante 1595

Saturday, December 14, 2013 12:31

Tasty Snack

Monday, January 20, 2014 14:22

Grabbed this near our bnb. It’s a yogurt drink with cheese buns. Pretty tasty!

Street Snack

Tuesday, January 21, 2014 16:09

Kinda like a rice krispy.

Inca Kola

Wednesday, January 22, 2014 19:22

Tastes like white freezie!

Dinner

Sunday, February 02, 2014 20:09
  • Asparagus soup
  • Tea
  • Rice with carrots
  • Chicken with tomatoes and onion
  • Carrots and beans
  • Chicken breasts

Breakfast

Monday, February 03, 2014 07:35
  • Hot chocolate
  • Porridge
  • Omelets
  • Yuca potatoes
  • Bread

Lunch

Monday, February 03, 2014 13:00
  • Orange juice
  • Quinoa soup
  • Chicken, potatoes, onions, and lettuce
  • Chicken breast
  • Yuca potatoes
  • Carne, carrots, peas, and onions
  • Pasta and cucumbers
  • Lentils

Cronuts!

Wednesday, February 05, 2014 16:07

Croissant + donut = cronut! We found them at a bakery called Delimonasterio across from Marcelo Batata. Pretty delish.

Chorizos

Sunday, February 16, 2014 13:21

Decent but expensive at 35 BOB.

Food on the Bus

Monday, February 24, 2014 21:28

Coke Life

Monday, March 03, 2014 15:51

Plane Food

Thursday, March 06, 2014 10:28

Economy-Sized Nutella

Friday, March 14, 2014 18:29

Ahhhhh!

Pie Face Pies

Tuesday, April 08, 2014 12:13

Soooo good.

Scrambled

Saturday, April 26, 2014 14:03

Soooo good.

Saādhanā Banana Crepe

Wednesday, April 30, 2014 12:52

Sādhanā

Friday, May 02, 2014 14:28

Treating myself to an acaí bowl!

Air Asia In-Flight Meals

Friday, May 09, 2014 20:00

Koloke

Saturday, May 10, 2014 13:54

Fried chicken and rice with a sweet sauce. Pretty tasty and simple.

Dragonfruit Smoothie

Saturday, May 10, 2014 13:55

Mild taste.

Durian Monthong

Saturday, May 10, 2014 17:15

Tempe Keju Nuget

Friday, May 16, 2014 22:10

Cheese is inside Minced Tempe Nuget seved with Sweet chili sauce & Sweet soy sauce. 16,000 IDR. Really good.

Ayam Goreng Kelapa

Friday, May 16, 2014 22:10

Fried chicken katsu in coconut frake clothing stewed in coconut milk with lemonglass and garlic sauce. 20,000 IDR. Was decent.

Acar

Friday, May 16, 2014 22:23

Vegetable pickles carrot, chatote (vegetable pear), cabbage, etc. Super tasty (middle top dish, just below Pig). 7,000 IDR.

Indonesian Red Bull

Saturday, May 17, 2014 18:14

Snakeskin Fruit

Tuesday, May 20, 2014 16:53

Tasty and really sweet. Like a grape, the Balinese make wine from it.

Breakfast

Friday, May 23, 2014 09:43

Every home stay we stayed at made banana pancakes for breakfast.

Sate Ayam

Saturday, May 24, 2014 19:36

So good.

Saturday, May 24, 2014 19:36

Ayam Nenas

Saturday, May 24, 2014 19:44

Really good chicken with pineapple sauce.

Tehbotol

Thursday, May 29, 2014 15:21

Tastes like iced tea.

Desert Table

Thursday, May 29, 2014 19:38

So many tasty deserts at the local outdoor food market.

Dragon Fruit

Thursday, May 29, 2014 20:04

Almost fits the name.

Friday, May 30, 2014 16:53

Friday, May 30, 2014 17:29

Friday, May 30, 2014 17:31

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 19:02

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 19:02

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 19:02

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 19:02

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 19:03

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 19:03

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 19:03

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 19:03

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 19:03

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 19:03

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 19:03

Mochiiiii

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 19:10

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 21:14

Wednesday, June 18, 2014 17:38

Barbeque

Wednesday, June 18, 2014 18:06

Chicken Amok

Friday, June 20, 2014 21:33

Really tasty!

Rice Pot

Sunday, June 22, 2014 19:27

Pho Aftermath

Monday, June 23, 2014 13:04

Was decent, but we had much better pho farther from the tourist districts.

Monday, June 23, 2014 13:08

Bacon-Wrapped Egg-Filled Pastries

Monday, June 23, 2014 18:28

Such a tasty snack. Got these from Paris Baguette, along with what I’ve affectionately named “squishies”, which are delicious white puffs filled with custard.

Banh Bao

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 13:52

So good! Usually have eggs and meat in them.

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 14:34

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 14:34

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 14:59

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 15:03

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 15:30

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 15:57

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 16:04

Friday, June 27, 2014 18:20

Breakfast at HQ Cafe

Sunday, June 29, 2014 10:08

Thursday, July 10, 2014 17:00

Bangkok Airways Food

Thursday, July 10, 2014 22:01

Only an hour flight and we got a full meal!

Sunday, July 13, 2014 16:18

Beef Panang Curry

Monday, July 14, 2014 17:44

From The Coast resort.

No Idea

Monday, July 14, 2014 19:11

Maxican Food

Tuesday, July 15, 2014 17:21

English Breakfast

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 15:41

Had this pretty much every day in Thailand.

Banana Nutella Crepe

Thursday, July 17, 2014 19:33

Banana Smoothie

Saturday, July 19, 2014 12:39

Grabbed this on Ko Samui while we were waiting to head to the airport.

Airplane Food

Saturday, July 19, 2014 17:55

Stone Cold Creamery-ish

Monday, July 21, 2014 22:13

Super delish.

Monday, July 21, 2014 22:15

Pad Thai

Wednesday, July 23, 2014 16:21

Soooo good!

Five Nut Pastry

Thursday, July 24, 2014 16:15

Tasted kinda like a fig newton.